Mayor and Councilmembers & Department Heads

Braselton Mayor and Council
Town Officials

Mayor - Bill Orr
Town Council Members: 
Becky Richardson - District 1 
Peggy B. Slappey - District 2 
James C. Joedecke, Jr. - District 3 
Hardy Johnson - District 4 

Email the Mayor and Council

Download the District Map on our Elections page

The Town Hall, Planning & Utilities, and Police & Municipal Court buildings are open Monday - Friday from 8 AM to 5 PM.  Holidays when our offices are closed are indicated on the calendar on the homepage.

Town Departments 

Town Manager/Clerk - Jennifer Scott 
Court Clerk - Dawn Farris
Police Chief - Terry Esco 
Planning Director - Kevin Keller 
Finance Director - Nan Edwards 
Director of Public Works - Ken Robbins 
Water Superintendent - Paul Mims 
Wastewater Superintendent - Hubert Day
Library Manager – Lori Hayes
Economic Development – Amy Pinnell
Capital Projects, Stormwater & Roads - Jennifer Scott

Other Elected Officials representing Braselton

Congressman Jody Hice
Congressman Doug Collins
Congressman Rob Woodall
Senator Kelly Loeffler
Senator David Perdue
Lt. Governor Geoff Duncan
Senator Frank Ginn
Senator Butch Miller
Senator Renee Unterman
Representative Tim Barr
Representative Terry England
Representative Tommy Benton